top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNeville Lance

Getting Started: Setting up this site

Updated: Jun 24, 2020

Using a Wix template of my choice has made the design and setting up of this site a whole lot easier than what site design was when I began writing HTML in Notepad back in 1994, and as soon as this Covid thing is behind us I will upgrade the site to its own domain. In the meantime, unfortunately cashflow is the name of the game.


The image above, taken in Okangwati in Northern Namibia I named "Elements" literally as I lifted the viewfinder to my eye. It is one of my all time favourites, and captures in every respect that "Spirit of Place" which I seek to imbue in all of the photographs I take. It is a journey through time so very fortunately brought together in one place at a given moment. Just three minutes later both the girls were gone, as was the dog, which followed them, and the man had begun stirring food in the pot on the fire ............ wholly suggestive of a completely different set of circumstances.


I am hoping that your journey through my portfolio on these pages will provide you with at least some degree of pleasure, and that hopefully you will find one or more images that meet your requirements, and that used to their best effect will provide your targeted space wherever, or in whatever format it might be, with the "Spirit of Place" that it was intended to impart.


18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page